Print Advertising with the Vail Daily

The Vail Daily is the oldest and most-trusted print news outlet in Eagle County, Colorado and the greater Vail Valley. The newspaper is a free, 15,000-circulation daily distributed throughout Vail, Beaver Creek, Avon, Gypsum, Edwards and Eagle.

Some quick facts about our market penetration:
— 91% of Eagle County reads the paper at least once a week
— For every one paper we print, we average over four readers
— From condo complexes to Lionshead Village, we fill over 300 strategically placed boxes every day


Information about the Vail Daily market

We are a free newspaper and have a tremendous number of daily advertisers. These businesses change their ads sometimes daily. We can average 70 to 100 pages per day throughout the year. Between classified and display, there are also a combined average of 1,000 ads per day in the Vail Daily.

Vail Daily

Online Advertising with VailDaily.com: No other local website has our reach




Getting your message online has never been easier or more effective.Take a look at some of our online advertising and sponsorship opportunities:
— Targeted display advertising with Flash, video or standard "Leaderboards" and "Big Boxes"
— Display advertise in our e-edition: over 300,000 pageviews a month
— Display advertise in our weekly e-newsletters, Mountain Weekly, EAT: The Weekly Dish and Powderhound
— Sponsor one of our many popular online contests: Best of Vail, Ski Shot of the Month, March Madness and many more. Got an idea for your own contest? Talk to a sales consultant and we'll make it happen!

Vail Daily Interactive Media Opportunities & Rates

Special Section Advertising

The Vail Daily also publishes glossy and glossy-cover magazines, inserts, wraps and guides that offer the most highly targeted print advertising opportunities available in any resort market. Here's a list of our titles and distribution numbers.

Main Sections:
Vail Luxury Magazine: 3x per year. Holiday, Spring, Summer
EAT: 40k distribution. 2x per year-Winter and Summer
Beaver Creek Magazine: Annual.
ART: 2x per year Winter and Summer
Vail Dance: Annual. Summer.
Daily Weekly: Weekly publication. 52x per year.
NCAA Bracket Spread: 4x during March Madness tournament
Senior Section: Daily section 2 consecutive weeks every Spring
Meet the Teams: Winter and Fall


Weekly Insert:
Mountain Homes & Properties: Every Wednesday and Saturday



So, What Are You Waiting For? Call a Sales Consultant today!
Patrick Connolly: Advertising Director | 970-748-2946 | pconnolly@vaildaily.com
Heidi Bricklin: Regional & National | 970-748-2955 | hbricklin@vaildaily.com

Eric Burgund: Real Estate | 970-748-2958 | eburgund@vaildaily.com

Carole Bukovich: Edwards/Eagle/Gypsum | 970-748-2962 | cbukovich@vaildaily.com

Beth McKenzie: Vail | 970-748-2948 | bmckenzie@vaildaily.com

Chris Jacobson: West Vail/Minturn/EagleVail/Avon | 970-748-2904 | cjacobson@vaildaily.com

Kip Tingle: Sales Manager | 970-748-2947 | ktingle@vaildaily.com

Looking to Place a Classified Ad?
If you'd like to place a classified ad, please click here.
You may also call 970-845-9937 or swing by our office at 40780 U.S Highway 6 and 24 in Avon between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.