Staff report

Five Eagle County commissioner candidates interviewed

Interviews of the five remaining candidates seeking the Eagle County commissioner seat that is being vacated by Jon Stavney will be televised.

The county television channel, ecotv18, recorded the interviews on Wednesday evening, June 5. Although a live broadcast wasn’t offered, the interviews will re-run on ecotv throughout the next week. Check the county website at for the schedule. The broadcast is available online anytime at the same location under the links “archived programming” in the “specials” category.

The candidates who are seeking appointment by the Eagle County Democratic Party’s Vacancy Committee are Kathy Chandler-Henry, Jerry McMahan, Adam Palmer, Rohn Robbins and Paul Witt. Yuri Kostick has withdrawn from the race.

The commissioner selected by the committee will serve for about two years. An election for the District 2 commissioner seat will be held November 2014.

For further information, go to the Eagle County Democrat website at Questions to the vacancy committee may be directed to

Stories you may be interested in

The VailDaily Updated Jun 5, 2013 09:06PM Published Jun 5, 2013 09:06PM Copyright 2013 The VailDaily. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.