Mitsch Bush named to Ag, Transportation committees |

Mitsch Bush named to Ag, Transportation committees

Daily staff report
Vail, CO Colorado

DENVER, Colorado – Speaker-designate Mark Ferrandino appointed Rep.-elect Diane Mitsch Bush, a Democrat who will represent Eagle and Routt counties, to the House Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources and Transportation and Energy committees Monday.

“Agriculture, transportation and energy are key issues in my district,” Mitsch Bush said. “As a county commissioner, I dealt with these issues on a daily basis and am excited to take my expertise on transportation and rural perspective and dive in and get to work.”

Mitsch Bush will begin her first term in the Colorado House of Representatives after being elected in November. She has been a Routt County commissioner since 2006 and was on Gov. John Hickenlooper’s transition team for transportation. She is also a board member of Club 20 on the Transportation Committee and chair of the Northwest Transportation Planning Region.

Go back to article