4-h Club Oyster Fry Scholarships winners | VailDaily.com

4-h Club Oyster Fry Scholarships winners

Head: 4-H Club Oyster Fry Scholarships The 2017 Oyster Fry Scholarships were awarded to the following Eagle County 4-H Club students: Malorie Stephens, Joseph Emmer and Morgan Kromer each received $2,000 for outstanding scholastic and 4-H Club achievements. Thanks to the outstanding sponsors, friends, parents and the community, the 2017 Rocky Mountain Oyster Fry exceeded financial expectations to provide scholarships, County Fair awards and monies for 4-H'ers to attend trips and conferences in Colorado. The next Oyster Fry is March 17, 2018. Contact Jenny Leonetti for information to become a 4-H Club member at 970-328-8630. Pictured is Malorie Stephens with her Grand Championship lamb at the Eagle County Fair.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User

Trending - News

Vail order allows only families to gather


Case numbers for COVID-19 are rising in Eagle County, and just about everywhere else. To save the new ski season, Vail officials are taking new measures to slow the spread, limiting virtually all gatherings to…

See more