Andy Daly, Ludwig Kurz, re-appointed to Vail Town Council posts |

Andy Daly, Ludwig Kurz, re-appointed to Vail Town Council posts

Andy Daly

VAIL — Andy Daly and Ludwig Kurz will serve another two years in their town of Vail leadership positions, with Daly as mayor and Kurz as mayor pro tem, respectively. The two were unanimously reappointed during the Vail Town Council organizational meeting Nov. 12.

The activities also included the swearing-in of council members Dave Chapin, Jen Bruno, Greg Moffet and Dale Bugby. The four won seats on the Town Council during the regular municipal election Nov. 5. Bruno, Chapin and Bugby are new to the council, while Moffet was re-elected.

Daly and Kurz are finishing out the remaining two years of a four year term after winning election to the Town Council in 2011. Daly has served as mayor since 2011 and was mayor pro tem from 2007 to 2009. Kurz, the current mayor pro tem, has served as both mayor and mayor pro tem in prior years. He was first elected to the town council in 1996.

In addition to Daly and Kurz, the newly elected council members are joined by current member Margaret Rogers, whose term runs to 2015.

Another business item from the Nov. 12 organizational meeting was the unanimous reappointment of Buck Allen as municipal judge. In addition to the municipal judge, the town council is responsible for the appointment of two other employees — town manager and town attorney.

Support Local Journalism

The council meets the first and third Tuesdays of each month. The next meeting is scheduled for Nov. 19. Agendas are posted on the town’s website at Follow the Town Council on Twitter @VailTownCouncil for meeting updates.

Support Local Journalism