Success Awards for valley business finalists released |

Success Awards for valley business finalists released

AVON — The Vail Valley Partnership has announced the finalists for the 13th annual Success Awards, which honor businesses that have done an exemplary job in 2015, not only for themselves, but for the Vail Valley as a whole. More than 160 nominations were put forth for this year’s awards from professionals throughout the valley, spotlighting the hard work and dedication required to be the best in the Vail Valley.

The finalists were selected by a committee comprised of last year’s Success Award winners: Frances Barela, town of Gypsum; Ceil Folz; Chris Gallegos, Ski Butlers; Amanda Jessen and Andy Jessen, Bonfire Brewing; Kim Langmaid, Walking Mountains Science Center; Kelli McDonald, town of Vail; Todd Mossa, The Wren; Wendy Rimel, Education Foundation of Eagle County; Marisa Selvy, Crazy Mountain Brewing Company; and John Shipp, Roadhouse Hospitality Group.

After reviewing all submitted applications, the Vail Valley Partnership committee choose the following top three finalists for each category. The winners will be announced in May at the Ritz Carleton Bachelor Gulch.

Business of the Year:

Crazy Mountain Brewing Co.

East West Destination Hospitality.

The Gallegos Corporation.

Small Business of the Year:

Alpine Arts Center.

Malen Yantis Public Relations.

Resort Books.

Nonprofit of the Year:

Habitat for Humanity Vail Valley.

MindSprings Health.

SOS Outreach.

Small Nonprofit of the Year:

Eagle River Youth Coalition.

Ute Springs Experiential Learning Center.

Vail Valley Charitable Fund.

Best Place to Work:

Alpine Bank.

Walking Mountains Science Center.

Vail Valley Foundation.

Community Impact Award:

Antlers at Vail.

Habitat for Humanity Vail Valley.

Vail Valley Charitable Fund.

Tourism Professional of the Year:

Amy Cassidy.

Kristen Pryor.

Kristin Yantis.

Young Professional of the Year:

Amy Ben-Horin.

Gretchen Swanson.

Kristen Bertuglia.

Healthy Workplace Award:

East West Destination Hospitality.

Vail Valley Foundation.

Vail Valley Jet Center.

Actively Green Award:

Alpine Bank.

Town of Vail.

West Vail Liquor Mart.

Innovation in Local Government:

Town of Eagle — Singletrack Sidewalks.

Town of Gypsum — Business Grant Program.

Town of Vail — Commission on Special Events.

In addition to the 11 categories above, a Vail Valley Partnership Chairman’s Award and Member of the Year Award will also be presented.

The Vail Valley Partnership will honor the winners at the 13th annual Success Awards at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch on Friday, May 13, beginning at 11:30 a.m. RSVPs can be submitted electronically at

Support Local Journalism