Water district honors employees | VailDaily.com

Water district honors employees

VAIL — The Eagle River Water & Sanitation District recently honored several employees. Nine individuals were recognized for extraordinary commitment to the district’s organizational values:

Accountability: Joe Casselberry.

Community Partnership: Ali Kelkenberg.

Customer Confidence: Bobby Mascarenas.

Environmental Stewardship: Leah Cribari.

Leadership and Continuous Improvement: Mike Thompson and Brian Tracy.

Long Range Planning and Preparation: Parker Newbanks.

Personnel Dedication: Karen Shanley.

Service: Patty Domenico.

Safety coordinator Dan Siebert earned the Employee of the Year award for his leadership, unwavering commitment to service excellence, community focus and dedication to the environment.

The annual Bennie’s Breakfast began in 1988 when Bennie Atencio became the first employee to reach 20 years of service with the district. Many employees have since worked more than 20 years, including the most tenured employee, who retired in 2014 after 41 years. This year, board members and employees recognized Leslie Isom, who retired in April after more than 33 years as administration manager.

The district acknowledges employees for milestone years of service and recognized 18 employees for reaching five-, 10-, 15-, 20- and 25-year anniversaries in 2016. Kathy Garrison celebrated 25 years; Parker Newbanks and Bob Will marked 20 years; Candy Burbridge, Sherry Raile and Travis Young were recognized for 15 years and 12 employees were recognized for five- and 10-year anniversaries.

The district also acknowledged 20 employees for 28 professional certifications achieved in 2015.

For more information about the district, go to http://www.erwsd.org.

Support Local Journalism