Colorado Ski & Snowboard Museum 2013 Hall of Fame class announced

VAIL — The Colorado Ski and Snowboard Museum has announce the election of George Caulkins, Roger Brown, Chad Lee Fleischer, Richard Rokos and Larry Zimmer into the Hall of Fame class of 2013. They will join a group of Hall of Fame athletes and visionaries who have made significant contributions to the Colorado ski industry when they are formally inducted during the 37th annual Colorado Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame Induction Gala in October.

This year’s class was selected from a total of 15 nominees which included: Mike Brown, Pam Conklin, Ceil Folz, Karen Lancaster Ghent, Cheryl Jensen, Scott Kennett, Mike and Steve Marolt, Berry Mink M.D., C. J. Mueller, Steve Raymond and Sandy Trombetta.

Support Local Journalism