Crime author visits Edwards | VailDaily.com
YOUR AD HERE »

Crime author visits Edwards

Daily staff report
newsroom@vaildaily.com
Vail, CO, Colorado
Special to the Daily
ALL |

EDWARDS ” Suspense author Meg Gardiner will visit The Bookworm of Edwards Tuesday evening at 5 p.m. for a book signing.

Combining her legal background with well-crafted mysteries in the vein of Lee Child and Michael Connelly, Gardiner has a steadily increasing fan base, which includes Stephen King.

“I need to tell you about Meg Gardiner, who simply must be part of the Big Plan. And if you love great thrillers, you’ll want to listen,” King wrote in one of his recent Entertainment Weekly columns. “Take my word for it: Anyone who can describe Southern California as the Taco Bell school of architecture deserves an audience.



And that would be you.”

“For the last couple of years, I’ve from time to time mentioned the books I was reading (or the music I was listening to, or the movies I’ve been seeing). In the case of Meg Gardiner, a little more is necessary, because her novels are, simply put, the finest crime-suspense series I’ve come across in the last 20 years,” King continued.



Gardiner is the author of six novels, five of them featuring the character of freelance journalist Evan Delaney. Delaney continually finds herself embroiled in crimes including identity theft, religious zealots, and a high school reunion killer.

Gardiner is currently touring in support of “The Dirty Secrets Club,” which will launch a new series featuring a San Francisco-based forensic psychiatrist who happens upon a grisly car wreck that killed a prominent prosecutor.

Born and raised in Oklahoma, Gardiner later practiced law in southern California before teaching writing at the University of California. She and her family then moved to the outskirts of London where she writes full time.



Call 970-926-READ for more information.

What: Book signing with suspense author Meg Gardiner

Where: The Bookworm of Edwards

When: Tuesday, 5 p.m.

Cost: Free.

More information: Call 970-926-READ.


Support Local Journalism