District honors teachers | VailDaily.com

District honors teachers

Daily staff report
Vail CO Colorado

EAGLE – The Eagle County School District honored outstanding teachers at this year’s 18th annual Evening of Stars earlier this month.

2011 outstanding educator honorees

• Avon Elementary: Holli Bishop.

• Battle Mountain High: David Cope and Suzanne Foster.

• Berry Creek Middle: Kimberly Hetrick-Volkmer.

• Brush Creek Elementary: Ellen Turro.

• Eagle County Charter Academy: Erin Roberson.

• Eagle Valley Elementary: Carol Wick.

• Eagle Valley High: Kristina Aden and Nicole Dewell.

• Eagle Valley Middle: Nanci Almonte.

• Edwards Elementary: Audrey Frey.

• Gypsum Creek Middle: Annette Fritzsche.

• Gypsum Elementary: Margaret Edwards.

• June Creek Elementary: Emily Delles.

• Meadow Mountain Elementary: Sara Aragon.

• Minturn Middle: Innes Isom.

• New America High: Caron Crevling.

• Red Canyon High: McKinley Grimmer.

• Red Hill Elementary: Marsha Rohweder.

• Red Sandstone Elementary: Kristine Chalk.

• Vail Ski and Snowboard Academy: Scott Hopkins.

• Rookie of the Year: Shannon Shaker (Edwards Elementary) and Katie Daniel (Minturn Middle).

• Friend of Education: Tessa Kirchner.

Retiring stars: Richard Deane, Suzanne Foster, Kathy Hall, Richard Hicks, Patricia Kelly-Brown, Jennifer Loper, Renee McCullough, Ruth Moroney, Amy Niswanger, Nancy Ricci, Shiloy Sanders, Steve Smith, Mark Strakbein and Linda Welch.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User