Eagle County announces Roaring Fork Valley Regional Planning Commission appointments | VailDaily.com

Eagle County announces Roaring Fork Valley Regional Planning Commission appointments

Daily staff report

EAGLE COUNTY — Eagle County has appointed three regular members and two alternate members to the Roaring Fork Valley Regional Planning Commission to fill expired and vacated terms. Temple Glassier, a current regular member; Phillip Ring, a current alternate member; and Curtis Vaughn will fill the three regular seats. Robert “Bob” Andre and Michael Luciano will serve as alternates. All terms are for two years. The appointments follow the recommendation of Eagle County’s Community Development Department and were based on the need for diverse and balanced representation on the commission, as well as consideration of a broad range of experience and interests.

The planning commission makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding land use within the Roaring Fork, Missouri Heights and Frying Pan Road areas of unincorporated Eagle County. Upcoming projects to be undertaken by the commission include the evaluation and possible amendment of the Mid-Valley Area Master Plan and review of a new land-use code for Eagle County.

The county received 11 applications for three expired regular seats and a vacated alternate seat. The entire commission is composed of seven members. The two additional members are Charles Spickert and Judith Kula, whose appointments are through 2018 and 2019, respectively.

For more information, contact Community Development Director Damian Peduto at 970-471-0672 or damian.peduto@eaglecounty.us.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User