Eagle County chapter of United Way elects new officers | VailDaily.com

Eagle County chapter of United Way elects new officers

Karah Maloley

VAIL — The local chapter of The United Way has elected new officers and welcomed new board members.

Karah Maloley will serve as the new president. Maloley and her husband, David, founded Vail Valley Dental Care in December 2009 where she currently serves as the business director. She has served on the board of directors for the United Way for the past three years and is a member of her church council. Maloley is the general manager of Leadership Groups for the Vail Leadership Institute and is on their board of trustees.

Maloley replaces outgoing board president of four years Tracy Tutag.

Brian Nestor was elected for a second term as treasurer. Brian is an assistant vice president with Alpine Bank, and has been in the valley since the fall of 2009. Nestor enjoys volunteering with other local organizations such as the Youth Foundation and the Mule Deer Foundation.

John Genova has been elected as campaign chair. Genova joined the United Way of Eagle River Valley board this summer. John has extensive experience with United Way in multiple locations across the country, including Dallas and Yellowstone County. Genova is also a board member of the Singletree HOA and the Vail Valley Arts. League.

Support Local Journalism

Victoria Stueber joined The United Way Eagle Board in January. Stueber works at the Golden Bear as well as Cashmere & Coco in Vail Village. She has volunteered with the Habitat for Humanity, ECO Trails, and other valley-wide events.

These new faces join existing board members Lori Pohl, senior vice president at FirstBank, Graham Danzoll, accounts manager at KZYR Radio, Nick Brooks, assistant vice president at FirstBank and Dale Mosier, retired executive.

There are still additional board openings as well as some volunteer opportunities. Please contact Gretchen Babcock, Executive Director, if you are interested, at gretchenbabcock@unitedwayeagle.org or 970-401-4240.

Support Local Journalism