Eagle County Republicans choose leaders | VailDaily.com

Eagle County Republicans choose leaders

EAGLE COUNTY, Colorado – Eagle County Republicans met on Feb. 13 for the purpose of electing the officers of their Central Committee. The Organizational Meeting, held at the Eagle County Health Care Services office, is mandated every two years by the Colorado Republican Party.

This year’s event had the extra highlight of a visit from the state party chair, Ryan Call. Call led the meeting with a brief history of the formation of the Republican Party and followed up with a synopsis of the discussions and decisions made at a meeting of the Republican National Committee, from which he had just returned.

Also making a presentation to the group was Don Baisley. He and Call will be running against each other for state party chair when the Republican Central Committee convenes for elections in March.

Kaye Ferry was re-elected as chair of the Eagle County Republican Executive Committee and the rest of the previous Executive Committee was also retained in their positions. They are John Rosenfeld, first vice chair; Max Schmidt, second vice chair; Peter Mackechine, third vice chair; Beric Christiansen, fourth vice chair; Jennifer Woolley, secretary; and Katherine Paisen-Senn, treasurer.

“It’s very exciting to have the entire Executive Committee returning. We’ve developed a very cohesive working relationship over the last 2 years and keeping the team in place will insure an easy transition into the next phase” said Ferry after the results were in.

Support Local Journalism

Rosenfeld, Woolley, Paisen-Senn and Ferry will be attending the State Organizational Meeting in Denver over the first weekend in March, where officers will also be elected for the state party, congressional districts, senate districts, judicial districts and house districts.

Appointed to fill the role of district captains were Randy Milhoan, Mike Mathias, Peter Mackechnie, Jeremy Slade, Buddy Shipley, Jeremy Cossette, Crystal Rice, Alan Styers and Linda Christiansen.

Support Local Journalism