Incumbent candidates sweep Eagle-Vail Property Owners Association election |

Incumbent candidates sweep Eagle-Vail Property Owners Association election

Daily staff report

EAGLE-VAIL — All three incumbents running for the five-member Eagle-Vail Property Owners Association Board of Directors were re-elected this week. The voting deadline was Monday, Feb. 12. Results were announced at the association’s annual meeting, held Thursday, Feb. 15, at the Eagle-Vail Pavilion.

More than 1,400 property owners were eligible to vote in the election. A total of 578 ballots were cast.

Here are the results:

• Stephen Daniels (incumbent): 328.

Support Local Journalism

• Jake Jacobson (incumbent): 314.

• Judd Watts (incumbent): 312.

• Joanna Hopkins: 276.

• Lance Richards: 254.

• Daniel Ramker: 236.

• Matthew Martin (write-in): 1.

The candidates were elected to two-year terms. The Eagle-Vail Metropolitan District, which manages the neighborhood’s recreational facilities and other facilities, will hold a board election in May.

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Vail, Beaver Creek and Eagle Valley make the Vail Daily’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User

Trending - News