New school board members sworn-in |

New school board members sworn-in

Daily Staff Report
Vail, CO Colorado

EAGLE COUNTY ” Newly elected school board members Jeanne McQueeney and Carrie Benway took their oaths of office Wednesday at their first Board of Education meeting.

Jason Benderly, an incumbent who beat Judd Babcock in the election, and Brian Nolan, who ran uncontested, took the oath as well. Connie Kincaid-Strahan, who also ran uncontested, was not present.

The board decided Scott Green would remain its president, and Kincaid-Strahan would remain vice president. Nolan was elected as secretary/treasurer, a position previously held by Mary Ann Stavney.

Forest to lose more trees

Support Local Journalism