Preliminary Vail, school board, Eagle-Vail, Avon election results |

Preliminary Vail, school board, Eagle-Vail, Avon election results

Daily staff report

Update, 8:51 p.m.

Vail Town Council preliminary results

Kim Langmaid, 623 votes, four-year term ends 2019

Jen Mason, 460 votes, four-year term ends 2019

Support Local Journalism

Kevin Foley, 437 votes, four-year term ends 2019

Dick Cleveland, 406 votes**

Ludwig “Ludi” Kurz* 406 votes**

Dorothy “Doe” Browning, 287 votes

Mark Christie, 258 votes

**Preliminary results haven’t yet identified recipient of two-year term ending 2017

Overseas & active military ballots will be collected through Nov. 11. Final election results expected to be certified Nov. 12

Update, 8:43 p.m.

Eagle-Vail 5A ballot issue

Yes: 382

No: 621

Unofficial Election Results as of 10:27 p.m.

Eagle County School District

District A (four year term)

Ryan C. Geller 1,820

Tessa Kirchner 3,816

District C (four year term)

Carolyn Knox Keep 3519

Mary Cotton 2279

District D (four year term)

Robert Lee Ticer 2430

Felicia S. Battle 3158

District E (two year term)

Carrie M. Larson 1629

Kevin Kottenstette 3291

Robinette Hoppin 754

Ballot Question 2A, town of Avon

Yes: 529

No: 170

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Vail, Beaver Creek and Eagle Valley make the Vail Daily’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.