Three withdraw from Eagle Town Board race |

Three withdraw from Eagle Town Board race


EAGLE — One week after an eight-candidate field emerged for the this spring’s Eagle Town Board race, that number has been cut by three.

Jamie Harrison, Donna Spinelli and Candis Wilhoit have withdrawn from the race leaving five candidates to run for four seats. Candidates had until 5 p.m. Tuesday to officially withdraw.

The remaining candidates for three four-year terms and one two-year term are Kevin Brubeck, Mikel “Pappy” Kerst, Max Schmidt, Matt Solomon and Paul Witt. Anne McKibbin will run unopposed for Eagle mayor.

The municipal election will be held April 5 and a proposal to increase sales tax in the community to fund development of a river park is anticipated to be on the ballot.

Support Local Journalism