Town Talk |

Town Talk

Congratulations, Vail Recreation District Men's Ice Hockey League championship team. In back are Benno Scheidegger, Slade Cogswell, Tom Persson, Will Elliott, Ted Leech, Ted Johnson, Paul Chadwick, Mike Spear and Misha Moritz. In front are Scott Bandoni, Gunnar Moberg, Kyle Denton, John Donovan, Joe Hanlon, Bob Knox and Matt Dietz. Not pictured are Tee Fox, Mark Schelde, Dave Chapin and Eric Eves. A big thank-you to Vendetta's — not only a generous sponsor but a favorite watering hole for a postgame slice and beer. (Don't count the bottles.)

Tell us what’s going on around town so we can talk about it.

Fax: 970-949-7096;


Call: 970-748-2933. Submissions must be received by noon prior to the day of desired publication.

Got a Tidbit? We take info from your business or organization about deals, happenings and more on a first-come, first-served basis. Send your Tidbit to

Thanks for all the photo submissions. We really appreciate them, and we want you to have your photos back! Please pick up your photos at the front office of the Daily within 30 days. Photos not picked up by then will be filed in the infamous File 13, never to be seen again.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User