Two Scholarship recipients |

Two Scholarship recipients

Congratulations to this year's Vail Youth Recognition Award recipients. At left, Lyle Shipp, from Vail Mountain School, and Lydia Ruotolo, from Battle Mountain High School, are joined by Scott OConnell of the award selection committee. Shipp and Ruotolo were recently recognized by the Vail Town Council at Tuesday's meeting and awarded a check for $1000, to be used toward their college educations. Vail created this award to recognize and reinforce outstanding achievement by youth in the upper Eagle Valley.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User