Vail Board of REALTORS installation ceremony |

Vail Board of REALTORS installation ceremony

It was a festive affair at the Vail Board of REALTORS Installation Dinner held September 23, at the Vail Cascade Resort & Spa. The Board members had many people in which to be proud and many accomplishments were applauded. The directors and officers on the Board are elected by their peers and volunteer their time, which is dedicated to maintaining and advancing the professionalism, knowledge and community services activities of the Vail Valley real estate community. Michael Thompson, 2005 Chair, Vail Board of REALTORS, hosted the evening stating, While this event is truly to install our new Chair and Board of Directors for 2005-2006, it is also to remember and thank this past years directors, members, affiliates and staff. As Chair, I have enjoyed each and every moment of this opportunity to serve. The ability to meet new people and hear fresh ideas from those at the local, state and national meetings was inspiring. The level of professionalism in our business continues to reach new heights. Handing over the reins of Chair of the Vail Board of REALTORS to Bev Trout, she expressed her thanks, We owe a huge debt of gratitude to the outgoing Board for their time and talent given so freely during the past year. And to the new Board being installed tonight, our hope for you is for wisdom and vision always keeping in mind the welfare and best interest of your peers the REALTORS of the Vail Valley who have elected you to serve.

ChairBev TroutKeller Williams MountainPropertiesChair-ElectAsher MaslanForbes Real Estate GroupMLS DirectorFrank McKibbenVail Valley Real Estate BrokersDirectorDoug LandinSlifer Smith & FramptonDirectorJudy EvansPrudential Gore Range Director Michael SlevinPrudential Gore RangeDirectorChad BrasingtonPrudential Gore RangeDirectorSteve StaviskySlifer Smith & FramptonDirectorCynthia KruseRE/MAX Vail ValleyDirectorDoug CogswellSlifer Smith & FramptonPast ChairMichael ThompsonPrudential Gore RangeCEODawn Kyle

Recognition of thanks to outgoing officers and directors to Page Berg, Prudential Gore Range, Happy Power, Slifer Smith & Frampton and Joan Harned, past Chair, Keller Williams Mountain Properties.Special recognition was given in acknowledgement of their special efforts on behalf of the VBR and the real estate community: Brian Woodell, Slifer Smith & Frampton, Amy Dorsey, Slifer Smith & Frampton, Jackie Northrop, Prudential Gore Range, Tom Vucich, Slifer Smith & Frampton, Cynthia Kruse, RE/MAX Vail Valley, Linda Westcoat, Slifer Smith & Frampton, and Jo Brown, Slifer Smith & Frampton.The REALTOR of the Year was earned by Brian Woodell, Slifer Smith & Frampton, and awarded by Rod Slifer, Slifer Smith & Frampton, last years award winner.Affiliate of the Year was earned by Bill Walsh, Alpine Bank.Michael Thompson summed up the state of the Vail Valley real estate community adeptly, The future is so bright here at the Vail Board of REALTORS that you better wear shades.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User

Trending - News

See more