Vail Christians students make National Honor Society |

Vail Christians students make National Honor Society

Cindy Ramunno/Education Correspondent

The Vail Christian High School faculty council recently named its first National Honor Society members. They are Kyle Cureau, Bradie Beagley, Kira Burner, Hillary Higgins, Kaley Hagerman, Libby Maloney, Nicole Parker, Leslie Peterson and Diana Wilmoth.

The National Honor Society is an organization established to recognize outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and citizenship.

The membership of the local chapter at Vail Christian High School is by application only and is open to sophomores, juniors and seniors who have an overall grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Members are selected by a faculty council and administrators and the process is based on criteria of scholarship, leadership and service qualities. National Honor Society members are required to maintain a level of excellence in all these areas as well as participate in school activities and community-service projects.

For more information on programs at Vail Christian High School, call 926-3015.

Support Local Journalism