Vail Valley: Nominations open for Annual Success Awards |

Vail Valley: Nominations open for Annual Success Awards

Daily Staff ReportNewsroom@vaildaily.comVail, CO, Colorado

The Vail Valley Partnership has announced the opening of nominations for the 8th Annual Gala & Success Awards. The awards honor local businesses in six categories, including Non-Profit of the Year, to which a portion of the evening’s proceeds are donated. A silent auction will be held throughout the night with items from lodges and stores throughout the valley. The awards will be the main feature of the night with clips from all finalists and the awards ceremony will be followed by dancing.Award categories are: Non-profit of the Year, Business of the Year, Small Business of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, Green Business of the Year and the Corporate Citizenship Award.”The Vail Valley Success Awards are an opportunity for local businesses to nominate their neighbors and to recognize the hard work that all business operators put into their business throughout the year,” Vail Valley Partnership Executive Director Chris Romer said. “And of course we are always happy to support our vibrant non-profit community through both recognition and financial support from the evening.” The awards celebration also includes a silent auction that allows businesses to exhibit their latest services and products and which the proceeds are used to support the non-profit of the year winner.”The Vail Valley Salvation Army was so honored to be recognized by the Vail Valley Partnership in 2010 and we encourage all community members to nominate their favorite non-profit and others in the business community for the 2011 awards” said Tsu Wolin-Brown, executive director of the Vail Valley Salvation Army.Tickets to the Annual Gala & Success Awards are available for $150 for members, $200 for other chamber or business association members and $300 for non-members of any Eagle County business association or chamber. Community sponsorship opportunities are available for the Success Award categories.To learn more, call Jen Weintraub, events & membership manager, 970-477-4001 or e-mail at

Support Local Journalism