Vail Valley Partnership honors ‘Business of the Year’ |

Vail Valley Partnership honors ‘Business of the Year’

Daily Staff

BEAVER CREEK – Alpine Bank was honored as “Business of the Year” for 2012 at the group’s annual Success Awards celebration. The award ceremony was held Friday at the Vilar Performing Arts Center.In addition to the Business of the Year, the Partnership Friday announced winners in 14 other categories: Non-Profit of the Year; Small Non-Profit of the Year; Mid-Size Business of the Year; Small Business of the Year; Entrepreneur of the Year; Spirit of the Valley Award (formally Corporate Citizenship Award); Young Professional of the Year; Emerging New Business of the Year; Most Uniquely Vail Valley; Legacy Award; Local Marketing Campaign of the Year; Industry/Merchant Association of the Year; Customer Service Award and Member of the YearHere’s the full list of winners:• Non-Profit of the Year: Roundup River Ranch.• Small Non-Profit of the Year: Eagle Valley Land Trust.• Business of the Year: Alpine Bank• Mid-Size Business of the Year: Crazy Mountain Brewing Company.• Small Business of the Year: Ski Butlers.• Entrepreneur of the Year: Pollyanna Forster of Eat! Drink! Dish! Cut.• Spirit of the Valley Award: SteamMaster Restoration and Cleaning.• Young Professional of the Year: Matt Teeters of Alpine Bank.• Emerging New Business of the Year: Matsuhisa Vail.• Most Uniquely Vail Valley: The Golden Bear.• Legacy Award: Bravo! Vail Valley Music Festival.• Local Marketing Campaign of the Year: Northside Coffee & Kitchen.• Industry/Merchant Association of the Year: Minturn/Red Cliff Business Association • Customer Service Award: Game Creek Club• Member(s) of the Year: Kevin and Karen Allen of High Country Computer ServicesThe annual Success Awards offer a unique opportunity to celebrate and award a number of diverse individuals and organizations; nominees, finalists and winners, for their hard work and success in the Vail Valley business community over the past year.”We are truly fortunate to have so many businesses, individuals and non-profit organizations helping to make our community a success. The Partnership offers our congratulations to all the finalists and winners, and offers our sincere thank you to all those nominated,” said Chris Romer, executive director of the Partnership.

Support Local Journalism