Vail Valley Partnership ‘Success Award’ finalists announced |

Vail Valley Partnership ‘Success Award’ finalists announced

Daily staff reportnewsroom@vaildaily.comVail, CO Colorado

EAGLE COUNTY, Colorado – Vail Valley Partnership recently announced the top three finalists in a total of 14 categories for its 10th annual Success Awards. With the addition of seven new categories, a record number of nomination forms were turned in for consideration. New to this year’s Success Awards categories include: Small Non-Profit of the Year; Mid-Size Business of the Year; Most Uniquely Vail Valley; Legacy Award; Local Marketing Campaign of the Year; Industry/Merchant Association of the Year and Customer Service Award. Previously nominated by their peers, all of the finalists, excluding the Member of the Year, were ultimately selected by the Success Awards Committee, a group comprised of representatives of Eagle County business associations and community leaders. The Member of the Year, chosen by Partnership staff, will be announced at the next After-Hours Business Mixer, Dec. 19 at Atwater at the Vail Cascade. “The Partnership is happy to celebrate the successes of the local business community via our annual Success Awards. More than 108 businesses, individuals and non-profits were nominated by their peers for the awards this year, showing the great variety of business interests in the Valley and the number of organizations that continue to make a difference in our community. We offer our congratulations to all nominees and look forward to the Success Awards on Feb. 1 at the Vilar Center,” said Chris Romer, executive director of Vail Valley Partnership. The finalists are:• Business of the Year: Alpine Bank; Organic Housekeepers; Vail Dermatology.• Mid-Size Business of the Year: Crazy Mountain Brewing Company; Evans Chaffee Construction Group; Sage Outdoor Adventures.• Small Business of the Year: Ice; Malen Yantis Public Relations; Ski Butlers.• Entrepreneur of the Year: Eat Drink Dish/Cut, Pollyanna Forster; Open, Joel Gratz; Ski Butlers, Shawn Manwaring.• Young Professional of the Year: Sonny Kerstiens, Vail Marriott Mountain Resort & Spa; Meredith Richards, Bravo! Vail Valley Music Festival; Matt Teeters, Alpine Bank.• Small Non-Profit of the Year: Eagle Valley Land Trust; Education Foundation of Eagle County; Vail Veterans• Non-Profit of the Year: Eagle River Fire Protection District; Round Up River Ranch; SOS Outreach.• Most Uniquely Vail Valley: The Golden Bear; Minturn Saloon; State Bridge• Legacy Award: Bravo! Vail Valley Music Festival; The Golden Bear; Slifer Smith and Frampton Real Estate.• Local Marketing Campaign of the Year: Ballenger Asset Management & Research; Manor Vail Lodge’s “Cruiser Crawl”; Northside Kitchen & Caf.• Emerging New Business of the Year: Matsuhisa Vail; Northside Kitchen & Caf; Starting Hearts• Spirit of the Valley Award: Crazy Mountain Brewing Company; Jodi Jahrling, Minturn Community Fund; Steam Master Restoration and Cleaning• Industry/Merchant Association of the Year: Eagle Chamber of Commerce; Gypsum Chamber of Commerce; Minturn-Red Cliff Business Association.• Customer Service Award Winner: Game Creek Restaurant.All award category winners will be announced at the Success Awards, Feb. 1 at the Vilar Performing Arts Center in Beaver Creek.For more information on the Vail Valley Partnership’s Success Awards, go to, call Jennifer Weintraub 970-477-4001 or e-mail

Support Local Journalism