Vail Valley students shine as future business leaders |

Vail Valley students shine as future business leaders

Daily staff report
Vail, CO Colorado

VAIL VALLEY, Colorado “-Colorado’s Vail Valley sent students to the Future Business Leaders of America district competition in Grand Junction earlier this month and kids from Eagle Valley High School and Battle Mountain High School had good showings. Congratulations to the following students who placed at the event:

Battle Mountain High

State Qualifiers:

Carsyn Bock, Word Processing 1, first place

Charles Gladitsch, Job Interview, first place

Participate in The Longevity Project

The Longevity Project is an annual campaign to help educate readers about what it takes to live a long, fulfilling life in our valley. This year Kevin shares his story of hope and celebration of life with his presentation Cracked, Not Broken as we explore the critical and relevant topic of mental health.

Chris Lindbloom, Word Processing 2, second place

Olivia Fauland, Marketing, second place

Alyssa Evans, Melody Rosen,

and Lizzy Gerken, Global Business Team, second place

Lia Palmer, Business Law, third place

Alyssa Evans, Business Calculations, fourth place

Sydney Idzikowski, Introduction to Business, fifth place

Top Ten Finishers:

Charles Gladitsch and Vick Jeevanatham, Global Business Team, third place

Vick Jeevanatham, Job Interview, third place

Emma Lathrop and Jessica Law, Entrepreneurship Team, sixth place

Elie Cahill and Ike Sheppard, Desktop Publishing, sixth place

Wesley Allen, David Shearon and Mitch Walker, Entrepreneurship Team, seventh place

Jana Weiss, Accounting 1, ninth place

Anna Schmitt, Personal Finance, ninth place

Lizzy Gerken, Business Communications, tenth place

Jillian Kiss, Impromptu Speaking, tenth place

Sarah Melzer, Accounting 1, tenth place

Eagle Valley High:

State Qualifiers:

Shanna Zoch , Business Calculations, third place

Marisa Carreon, Introduction to Business, first place

Jimmy Carreon, Computer Problem Solving, third place

Nicole Harvey, Erika Kelly and Brianna Roth, Network Design, second place

Support Local Journalism