Vilar Center for the Arts summer schedule | VailDaily.com
YOUR AD HERE »

Vilar Center for the Arts summer schedule

Daily Staff Report

Vilar Center for the ArtsThe Vilar Center for the Arts is a 530-seat theater in the Beaver Creek Resort. The center will host this summers Vail Valley Music Festival’s Chamber Classics series as well as other dance, music and theater performances.The Vilar Center for the Arts is located at 68 Avondale Lane in Beaver Creek across the street from the Villa Montane parking structure.For tickets to Vilar Center events, call (888) 920-ARTS or (970) 845-TIXS Monday through Saturday from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.Visit http://www.vilarcenter.org/index.cfm?currdte=6-01-2006 for more information.Monday, June 12 – Saturday, June 17 and Monday, June 19 – Saturday, June 24: Music enrichment programs for students, parents and teachers at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek, presented by the Colorado Suzuki Institute. Tuesday, June 13: Theater Without Words: The Mime Company at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7 p.m., presented by the Colorado Suzuki Institute.Tuesday, June 20: Theater Without Words: The Mime Company at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7 p.m., presented by the Colorado Suzuki Institute.Friday, June 30: Free Family Movie Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6:30 p.m. The movie is rated G. To compete in the costume contest, dress as your favorite movie character.Saturday, July 8 – Sunday, July 9: Man of La Mancha Vail Valley Theatre Company at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7:30 p.m.Tuesday, July 11: Mozart, Shostakovich and Schumann at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6 p.m.Thursday, July 13: The Transformation of Capitalism: How it will Affect Future Leaders at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 4 p.m.Friday, July 14: Free Family Movie The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6:30 p.m. The movie is rated PG. To compete in the costume contest, dress as your favorite movie character.Sunday, July 16: Charo, Legendary entertainer & flamenco guitarist at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Tuesday, July 18: A pre-concert talk at the Vilar Center Lower Lobby at 5 p.m. and Mozart, Chopin, Kenji Bunch and Dvorak at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6 p.m.Wednesday, July 19: Free Family Movie Madagascar at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6:30 p.m. The movie is rated PG. To compete in the costume contest, dress as your favorite movie character.Tuesday, July 25: Mozart, Milhaud, Hummel and Elgar at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6 p.m.Wednesday, July 26: Los Lobos, Grammy-winning Latin rock at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Friday, July 28: Free Family Movie Charlie & The Chocolate Factory at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6:30 p.m. The movie is rated PG. To compete in the costume contest, dress as your favorite movie character.Tuesday, August 1: Musical Cornucopia at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6 p.m.Wednesday, August 2: Vail International Dance Festival, Juene du Quebec Vilar at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7:30 p.m.Thursday, August 3: Vivaldi, Telemann, Bach and Corelli at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6 p.m.Wednesday, August 9: Vail International Dance Festival, Ballet de Monterrey at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7:30 p.m.Saturday, August 12: Aladdin, Jr. Vail Performing Arts Academy at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 6:30 p.m.Sunday, August 13: Aladdin, Jr. Vail Performing Arts Academy at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 2 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.Wednesday, August 16: Bruce Cockburn, Logendary folk rock at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Sunday, August 20: The Robert Cray Band, Grammy winning R&B at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Wednesday, August 23: Tampopo Beaver Creek Film Series at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7 p.m.Friday, August 25: Dickey Betts & Great Southern, Southern rock at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Sunday, August 26: Christopher Cross, Chart-topping classic rock at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 8 p.m.Wednesday, August 30: Bolivia Beaver Creek Film Series at the Vilar Center for the Arts, Beaver Creek at 7 p.m.Vail Colorado


Support Local Journalism


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User