Delaney, Keane top Beav’ Race Series opener |

Delaney, Keane top Beav’ Race Series opener

Daily staff reportnewsroom@vaildaily.comVail, CO Colorado

BEAVER CREEK – The Beaver Creek Championship Race Series kicked off the 2013 season Jan. 7The weather was a perfect bluebird day. The snow was nice and fast and held up well through the entire field of nearly 100 racers. The GS set on Bear Trap had nice rhythm and really started to stack up some of the quicker racers on the pitch with a nice easy and open finish.Sean Delaney topped the field on his second run with a time of 28.44. Delany DNF’d on his first run but not before he also took home top honors in the Bud Light Yard Sale for the day.Kathryn Keane topped the ladies’ field with a time of 31.49 closely followed by Aleksandra Buczynska with a time of 31.92 and Lizzie Clark with a time of 31.93.Mark Houston took the top spot in the Tele Division and Ron Rupert in the Snowboard Division.Alpine, women1Katie Keane31.492Aleksandra Buczynska31.923Lizzie Clark31.934Kari Gerber33.165Lisa Zimmermen35.406Cary Trainor35.667Jess Jacobson37.648Stephanie Walch37.829Victoria Beardsley38.0710Allegra Gardiner38.3211Silvia Stocker38.3412Rose Quinn38.8313Beth Reilly40.1314Lise Carnes41.1215Julie Heaydon41.8216Jodi Peterson42.2617Stacey Coulter1:07.7018RiAnne Davis1:15.28Alpine, men1Sean Delaney28.442Dak Steiert28.643Phillip Frank29.204Joseph Leifer29.455Simon Marsh29.716AJ Jones29.827Christian Blazer30.398Steve Jones30.469Marty Slott30.5610MikeMeindel 30.8211Steve Wallace31.1012Grant Mason31.4113Russ Reininger31.6514Jake Schwaiger31.8115Burk Russo31.8716Don Johnson32.0317John Rice32.0518Greg Erickson32.5019Roger Fang32.6220ChrisNattress32.7521Jon Noteware33.0222Simone Reatti33.0923Jan Brumlich33.1724Chris Winkler33.4725Paul Spencer33.8026Eric Lee33.8827Mitch Whiteford34.0128Robert Purdy34.1029Dudley Duel34.1130Shawn Gerber34.2231John TryBula34.4732Ryan Sappienfeild34.5233Richard Pannomarew34.9834Andy Linger35.0135Jesse Mattice35.7236Billy Baker35.7337Terry Patten35.7738Chad Shoulders36.1739Antony McCoy36.5940BradBorton36.7941Craig Heaydon36.8642John Hussy36.8743Scott Gardiner36.9444Alex Popov37.0445John Judy37.5646Ryan Anderson38.0447Tomas Pecinka38.4448Mike Smith39.2749Jan Mikula39.4850Tim Mt Pleasent39.7151Dan Schramm40.0353Freddy Metz40.3254Dylan Gardiner40.7356Rowland Cheeks42.3958John Gruber 42.9159Stuart Drury44.1268Dan Ostrom49.73Johann RunarssonDNFDash GardinerDNFSnowboard, men52Ron Rupert40.1155Dan Monaghan41.0260Ash Muller44.6262Cameron Hanncock45.1863Patrick Porsche47.9965David McHenry48.1367Luke Urbine48.9670Jeff Fagen51.2671Kirk Clapp1:05.37Telemark, men57Craig McCleod42.8561Mark Houston45.1764Loren Dumont48.0366Kyle Hunt48.7869Mike Bahr50.96

Support Local Journalism