Gov. Ritter proclaims Colorado Olympians Day |

Gov. Ritter proclaims Colorado Olympians Day

DENVER, Colorado – Gov. Bill Ritter has proclaimed Friday as Colorado Winter Olympians Day.

Ritter says 21 athletes on the U.S. team for the Winter Olympics in Vancouver, British Columbia, have Colorado connections.

They are Jeremy Abbott, Gretchen Bleiler, Rachael Flatt, Todd Lodwick, Michelle Roark, Sarah Schleper, Paul Stastny, Katie Uhlaender, Chris Klug, Lanny Barnes, Chris Drury, Taylor Fletcher, Simi Hamilton, Matt Ladley, Alice McKennis, Casey Puckett, Justin Reiter, Johnny Spillane, Ryan St. Onge, Jake Zamansky and Lindsey Vonn.

Support Local Journalism

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User