Shootout scores, standings and awards |

Shootout scores, standings and awards

Daily Staff Report
Vail, CO Colorado
SPT Wom LaX Final 01 TS 07-06-08

Men’s elite scores


Team 21, 12, Reebok 7

Third place

Merrill Lynch/Lacrossewear 8, AIG-Livestrong 4

Participate in The Longevity Project

The Longevity Project is an annual campaign to help educate readers about what it takes to live a long, fulfilling life in our valley. This year Kevin shares his story of hope and celebration of life with his presentation Cracked, Not Broken as we explore the critical and relevant topic of mental health.

Fifth place

The Loafers 13, LaxGrip 12, OT

Seventh place

Arizona Mermen 9, Club All-Stars 5

Consolation championship

Brine Elite 10, Rock-it Pocket 3

11th place

Rocky Mountain Oysters 12, Team Valhalla 4

13th Place

The Generals 9, 5280/Tap Room 2

15th Place

Team Gutman beat Team Rubi Rey

17th Place

Team Black Seal 5, Footclan/Team California 1

Men’s elite All-Tournament Team


Cooper MacDonnell, Merrill Lynch/Lacrossewear

Mitch McMichael, LaxGrip

Peter Milliman, AIG-Livestrong

Adam Stifel, Reebok


Matt Shearer, LaxGrip

Adam Donegar, Reebok

Max Ritz, Merrill Lynch/Lacrossewear

Anthony Muscarella, Reebok


Brian Kelly, Merrill Lynch/Lacrossewear

Sean McCarthy, Reebok

No. 5 Pierce Derkac, Team 21


John Rotolani, Brine Elite

Long stick midfielder

Justin Tay, LaxGrip


Doc Schneider, Reebok

Offensive MVP

John Glynn, Team 21

Defensive MVP

Jake Meyers, Team 21

Women’s elite

Gold Division

1. Dos Brisas

2. Revolution


4. Lax Hut

5. Gang Green

6. AOB

7. Team 180

8. Team Xtreme

Silver Division

1. Merrill Lynch ReLaxers

2. Colorado Chillax

3. Team Wild


5. Lax World Colorado

6. Minnesota

7. QC Lax

8. Tap Room

All-Tournament Team

Sarah Bullard, Revolution

Greta Meyer , Gang Green

Kriti Dave, Revolution

Beth Calder, Team Xtreme

Nikki Kucharski, Team 180

Jess Adam, Dos Brisas

Laruen Uhr, AOB

Stacey Saggesse, Team Xtreme

Amanda Hughes, CRSLAX

Aimee Dixon, Revolution

Julie Wadland (Goalie), Gang Green

Offensive MVP

Caroline Cryer, Dos Brisas

Defensive MVP

Rowas Smith, Gang Green

Tournament MVP

Lindsay Gilbride, Dos Brisas


Janet Holdsworth, Minnesota

Support Local Journalism