USA Pro Challenge: Tejay van Garderen takes win |

USA Pro Challenge: Tejay van Garderen takes win

Sebastian Foltz
Peter Sagan(green) crossing the finish line first of Stage 7 of the USA Pro Challenge Sunday. The event finished with a 7 lap circuit almost 75 mile circuit race in downtown Denver. Sagan won the sprinter title. Tejay van Garderen of Boulder held on to the overall GC.
Dan Dunn | Summit Daily

USA Pro Challenge Results

By The Associated Press

Stage 7 Denver Circuit Race

72.4-mile circuit race

1. Peter Sagan (Cannondale), Slovakia, 2 hours, 27 minutes, 15 seconds.

2. Ryan Anderson (Optum-Kelly Benefit), Canada, same time.

3. Alessandro Bazzana (UnitedHealthcare), Italy, s.t.

4. Luka Mezgec (Argos-Shimano), Slovakia, s.t.

5. Greg Van Avermaet (BMC), Belgium s.t.

6. Edwin Avila (Colombia), Colombia, s.t.

7. Tanner Putt (Bontrager), United States, s.t.

8. Andrea Peron (Novo Nordisk), Italy, s.t.

9. Philip Deignan (UnitedHealthcare), Ireland, s.t.

10. Michael Schar (BMC), Switzerland, s.t.

Final Overall Standings(GC)

1. Tejay van Garderen (BMC), United States, 22 hours, 38 minutes, 48 seconds

2. Mathias Frank (BMC), Switzerland, 1 minute, 30 seconds behind

3. Thomas Danielson (Garmin-Sharp), United States, 1:42 behind.

4. Janier Alexis Acevedo (Jamis-Hagens Berman), Colombia, 2:10 behind.

5. Lachlan David Morton (Garmin-Sharp), Australia, 2:34 behind.

6. Gregory Brenes Obando (Champion System), Costa Rica, 3:25 behind.

7. Lawson Craddock (Bontrager), United States, 3:42 behind.

8. George Bennett (RadioShack Leopard), New Zealand, 3:58 behind.

9. Rory Sutherland (Saxo-Tinkoff), Australia, 4:11 behind.

10. Philip Deignan (UnitedHealthcare), Ireland, 4:12 behind.

Support Local Journalism